Catholic Maintained

Catholic Maintained schools are owned by the Catholic church through a system of trustees and managed by a board of governors. Recurrent costs are met by the Education and Library Boards, who also employ non-teaching staff. Teachers are employed by the Council for Catholic Maintained Schools (CCMS).

Source: DENI

Return to Previous Page