

FROM:	VALERIE STEELE CENTRAL SECRETARIAT 28 NOVEMBER 1995	CC	PS/Sir John Wheeler (DFP, B&L) PS/Michael Ancram (DENI, B&L) PS/Baroness Denton (DED, DANI&L) PS/Mr Moss (DOE, DHSS&L) PS/PUS (B&L) PS/Sir David Fell Mr Thomas Mr Legge Mr Elliott, DHSS Mr Semple, DFP Mr Carvill, DENI Mr Loughran, DED Mr Spence, DOE	B B B B B B
			Mr Bell	В
			Mr Watkins	В
			Mr Wood (B&L)	В
			Mr Maccabe	В
			Mr Maxwell	В
			Mrs Brown	В
			Mr Stephens	В
			Mr Brooker	В
			Mr Gamble, DED	
			Mr Todd, IFI	
			Mr Mallon, IDB	
			Mr Bramley	В
			Mr Dalton, FCO	
			Mr Lamont, RID, FCO	В
			Ms Checksfield	В
			Mr McKervill	B
			Mrs Butler, FCO	
			Mr Woods	B
			Mr McAleer	В
			Mr Gibbons	В
			HMA, Washington	
			Mr Westmacott, Washington	
			Mr Alexander, NIB	
			Mr Reid, BIS New York	
			Mr Jim McCartney	В
			PS/Lady Mayhew	В
			Ch Supt Long	
			Supt Irvine	
			Ch Insp McGuigan	

PS/SECRETARY OF STATE (B&L) - B

DELEGATION FOR VISIT OF PRESIDENT AND MRS CLINTON

RESTRICTED - VISITS

RESTRICTED - VISITS

- 1. Attached for information is a list which we have just received of the official delegation who will travel with The President and Mrs Clinton to Northern Ireland.
- 2. As previously indicated, Secretary Christopher is not coming; Secretary Brown and Secretary Riley will arrive on the evening of Wednesday 29 November with the Public Service Delegation.
- 3. We do not as yet have the names of those who will be with the Congressional Delegation.

[Signed VJS]

VALERIE J STEELE

RESTRICTED - VISITS

DELEGATION FOR UK VISIT

Official Delegation

The President
The First Lady
Ambassador William J Crowe Jr
Mrs William J Crowe
Anthony Lake, Assistant to the President for National Security
Affairs
Senator George Mitchell, Special Adviser to the President and
Secretary of State for Economic Initiatives in Ireland
Peter Tarnoff, Under Secretary of State
Ambassador Molly Raiser, Chief of Protocol

Travelling Party

Don Baer, Assistant to the President and Co-ordinator of Strategic Planning/Communications
Mike McCurry, Assistant to the President and White House Press Secretary
Harold Ickes, Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy

Lisa Caputo, Deputy Assistant to the President and Press Secretary to the First Lady Alexis M Herman, Assistant to the President and Director for Public Liaison Nancy E Soderberg, Deputy Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs Melanne Verveer, Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy Chief of Staff to the First Lady

Anthony Blinken, Special Assistant to the President and NSC Senior Director for Speechwriting
Kelly Craighead, Special Assistant to the President and Trip Director for the First Lady
Andrew Friendly, Special Assistant to the President and Trip Director
David Johnson, Special Assistant to the President, Deputy White House Press Secretary and Senior Director for Public Affairs

Richard Hecklinger, Deputy Assistant Secretary of State Captain Fred Dohse, Deputy Executive Secretary, NSC Daniel Benjamin, Director, Speechwriting, NSC Mary Ann Peters, Director, European Affairs, NSC Vinca Showalter, Director, Speechwriting, NSC Stephen Goodin, The President's Aide

The Honorable Jim Lyons Mr Carter Wilkie

The following individual will accompany the delegation as a guest of the President

Mr Richard Kelley

RESTRICTED - VISITS

GR.5738